By using this website you agree that we use cookies. More InformationOK
The Gut & the Skin
The Gut & the Skin

Discover more about the links between the intestines and the skin.

The Gut & the Skin

Discover more about the links between the intestines and the skin.

1

THe GUT MICROBIOTA AND THE SKIN

 
 

OUr skin: fact check

 
 

Our skin has a surface area of 2m2 and a thickness of around 1.5-4mm. It offers protection from pathogens and chemicals, it regulates our body temperature and water balance, and it plays a role in our immune system as well as having a sensory function. We know from when we blush that the skin is also a communication organ. Harmful substances are normally excreted by the kidneys or the bowel. But if these organs are overburdened or sick, skin conditions can develop. 

Darm und haut
 
 
 

 
 

The MicrobioTA And SKIn CONDITIONS

 
 
Antibiotika
 
 

70 years ago dermatologists John H. Stokes and Donald M.Pillsbury first suspected that there was a link between gastrointestinal problems and acne. Emotional stress leads to a change in the gut microbiota, resulting in increased permeability of the intestine and inflammation. An unhealthy diet also plays a key role. Foods containing a high level of fat, processed foods and a lack of fibre also contribute to changes in the bacterial colonisation of the gut and bowel function. 

 

 
 

Acne and the GUT

 
 

In 1955, it was discovered that patients with acne had low levels of lactobacilli and bifidobacteria. At the Union Memorial Hospital in Baltimore, Robert H. Siver treated 300 of his acne patients with probiotic bacteria (lactobacillus acidophilus and lactobacillus bulgaricus). 80% of the patients saw an improvement in their acne symptoms and inflammatory messengers were reduced. 

 
 
Akne und Darm
 
 
 

 
 

Neurodermatitis and GUT bacteriA

A clinical study in Spain found that probiotic bacteria (bifidobacterium lactis, bifidobacterium longum and lactobacillus casei) had a positive effect on children with neurodermatitis. Within the space of 12 weeks, the severity of symptoms improved in 96% of the children taking probiotics. In addition, fewer corticosteroids were required to control recurrent eczema in the children taking probiotics.

 
 

 
 

Urticaria (hives/welts/nettle rash)

Everyone's had an unpleasant encounter with stinging nettles. Welts start to form on the skin, swelling up, intensely itchy. This type of rash often appears as a result of allergies, medications, food supplements or contact urticaria. Clinical studies show that allergies and food intolerances are associated with an impaired intestinal barrier. These conditions often develop gradually over time, after a stomach bug or after taking antibiotics, for example. The foundation for a child's health begins in infancy with vaginal delivery or breastfeeding of the child. 

Psoriasis

Every sufferer recognises the symptoms: flaky, scaly, inflamed red skin in clearly demarcated patches, usually found on the outer side of the elbows and knees, the scalp or the area around the coccyx. In a study on bacteria-free mice (mice without any bacterial colonisation), scientists found that they developed fewer psoriasis symptoms. They concluded that the gut microbiota stimulates the immune system. In comparison to mice with psoriasis, the bacteria-free mice had a lower immune system response (Th17 cells) and milder skin inflammation. The mice with psoriasis also displayed an impaired intestinal barrier and a change in the gut microbiota.  

 
 
 

 
 

COnclusion

A growing number of clinical studies point to a close link between skin conditions and poor bacterial colonisation of the gut. Restoring healthy levels of gut bacteria, along with a balanced diet and exercise, can constitute a promising treatment. 

Read more:

About HLH

We are an ISO certified, medium-sized German family business with a 20-year history serving the domestic and international market. We offer our customers top quality intestinal health products with the highest level of expertise and commitment.

Videos

We have produced videos to accompany a diverse range of our products. The videos explain the products and their effectiveness in detail.

Produktvideos
 
 
 

address

HLH BioPharma Vertriebs GmbH

Auf dem Steinocken 5
58802 Balve, Germany

+ 49 (0) 23 75 / 93 92 9-0
+ 49 (0) 23 75 / 93 92 9-99
nfhlh-bphrmd

ADVICE HOTLINE

Do you have A question about our products? would you like a consultation?

 
 

Give us a call!
+ 49 (0) 23 75 / 93 92 9- 29

You can reach us on:
Tuesdays + Thursdays 17:00 - 20:00 Central European Time



Heilpraktikerin Riffelmann und wissenschaftliche Mirarbeiterin erreichen Sie in unserer Hotline.

Contact registered naturopath and research scientist Inga Riffelmann on our hotline.

Darm & Haut
Darm & Haut

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Zusammenhänge zwischen dem Darm und der Haut.

Darm & Haut

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Zusammenhänge zwischen dem Darm und der Haut.

1

Darmmikrobiota und Haut

 
 

Unsere Haut im Faktencheck

 
 

Unsere Haut hat eine Oberfläche von 2m2 und hat in etwa eine Dicke von 1,5-4 mm. Sie bietet Schutz vor Krankheitserregern, Chemikalien, reguliert die Temperatur und den Wasserhaushalt und bietet neben Sinnesfunktionen ebenfalls auch Immunfunktionen. Wer kennt das nicht wenn man vor Charme errötet? Somit ist die Haut ebenfalls ein Kommunikationsorgan. Normalerweise werden Schadstoffe über die Nieren oder den Darm ausgeschieden. Sind diese Organe überfordert oder krank, können sich Hauterkrankungen entwickeln.

Darm und haut
 
 
 

 
 

Mikrobiota und Hauterkrankungen

 
 
Antibiotika
 
 

Bereits vor 70 Jahren vermuteten die Dermatologen John H. Stokes und Donald M. Pillsbury einen Zusammenhang zwischen gastrointestinalen Problemen und Akne. Emotionaler Stress führt zu einer Veränderung der Darmmikrobiota und somit zu einer erhöhten Durchlässigkeit im Darm, woraus Entzündungen resultieren. Ebenfalls spielte eine ungesunde Ernährung eine wichtige Rolle. Hoher Fettgehalt, verarbeitete Nahrung und wenig Ballaststoffe verändern zusätzlich die bakterielle Besiedlung und die Darmtätigkeit.

 

 
 

Akne und Darm

 
 

1955 stellte man fest, dass Lactobacillen und Bifidobakterien erniedrigt sind bei Patienten mit Akne. Im Union Memorial Hospital in Baltimore setzte Robert H. Siver bereits probiotische Bakterienstämme (Lactobacillus acidophilus und Lactobacillus bulgaricus) bei 300 seiner Akne-Patienten ein. Bei 80% der Patienten verbesserte sich die Akne und entzündungsfördernde Botenstoffen wurden reguliert.

 
 
Akne und Darm
 
 
 

 
 

Neurodermitis und Darmbakterien

Eine klinische spanische Studie berichtet über den positiven Einfluss von probiotischen Bakterienstämmen (Bifidobacterium lactis, Bifidobacterium longum und Lactobacillus casei) bei Neurodermitis erkrankten Kindern. So hatte sich innerhalb von 12 Wochen bei 96% der Probiotika Gruppe der Schweregrad verbessert. Zudem wurden in der Probiotikagruppe weniger Kortisonpräparate verwendet, die zur Eindämmung wiederaufflammender Ekzeme eingesetzt wurden.

 
 

 
 

Urtikaria (Nesselsucht/Quaddelsucht)

Sie sind bestimmt schon mal mit Brennnesseln in Verbindung gekommen? Die Haut fängt an in kürzester Zeit Quaddeln zu bilden, die stark juckend sind und anschwellen. Dieses Exanthem tritt häufig aufgrund von Allergien, Arzneimitteln, Nahrungszusätzen oder auch als Kontakturtikaria auf. Klinische Studien zeigen, dass Allergien und Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeiten mit einer gestörten Darmbarriere einher gehen. Häufig entstehen diese Erkrankungen langfristig und schleichend beispielsweise nach einer Magen-Darm-Infektion oder Antibiotikagaben. Bereits im Säuglingsalter setzt man den Grundstein für die kindliche Gesundheit durch den vaginalen Geburtsvorgang oder auch durch Stillen des Kindes.

Schuppenflechte (Psoriasis)

Welcher Betroffene kennt das nicht? Schuppende entzündlich gerötete Haut, scharf begrenzt und nicht juckende Hautstellen vor allem an den Streckseiten der Extremitäten, dem behaarten Kopf oder der Steißbeinregion?
In einem Versuch mit keimfreien Mäusen (=Mäuse ohne bakterielle Besiedlung), stellten Wissenschaftler fest, dass diese weniger Psoriasis-Symptome entwickelten. Daraus folgerten sie, dass die Darmmikrobiota das Immunsystem positiv stimuliert. Denn im Vergleich zu Psoriasis-Mäusen entwickelten die keimfreien Mäuse weniger Immunsystemantworten (TH17-Zellen) und mildere Hautentzündungen. Zudem zeigten die Psoriasis- Mäuse eine gestörte Darmbarriere und eine Veränderung der Darmmikrobiota.

 
 
 

 
 

Fazit

Klinische Studien zeigen immer mehr den engen Zusammenhang zwischen Hauterkrankungen und einer gestörten bakteriellen Besiedlung im Darm. Eine Darmsanierung in Kombination mit ausgewogener Ernährung und Bewegung kann eine vielversprechende Therapie darstellen.

 

Weitere Infos unter:

Über HLH

Wir sind ein mittelständisches ISO-zertifiziertes deutsches Familienunternehmen mit einer 20 jährigen Firmengeschichte, dass national und international ausgerichtet ist. Unseren Kunden bieten wir hohe Produktqualität im Bereich Darmgesundheit mit höchster Kompetenz und Engagement.

Videos

Passend zu den verschiedensten Produkten, haben wir extra nur für Sie Produktvideos erstellt. In den Videos werden Ihnen die Produkte und deren Wirksamkeit genauesten erklärt.

Produktvideos
 
 
 

Adresse

HLH BioPharma Vertriebs GmbH

Auf dem Steinocken 5
58802 Balve

+ 49 (0) 23 75 / 93 92 9-0
+ 49 (0) 23 75 / 93 92 9-99
nfhlh-bphrmd

Beratungshotline

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Produkten oder wünschen eine Beratung?

 
 

Bitte rufen Sie uns an!
+ 49 (0) 23 75 / 93 92 9- 29

Erreichbarkeit:
Dienstag + Donnerstag 17:00 Uhr - 20:00 Uhr



Heilpraktikerin Inga Schäfer und wissenschaftliche Mirarbeiterin erreichen Sie in unserer Hotline.

Heilpraktikerin und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin Inga Schäfer erreichen Sie in unserer Hotline.